Dismiss this notice
Hey there, welcome to MetaWoW please Create an account to access the entire forum.

[Transmog Farm] A Complete Beginner's Guide BfA Ready
DISCLAIMER:

This FAQ is written towards the perspective of a very novice player wanting to learn the ropes. If you know some of this already, awesome, but some players haven't been exposed to gold making, so I started from the beginning.

Most of my farming routes are in Vanilla, but the basics can be applied to any expansion. I rarely flip items, so this FAQ is about going out into the world and farming. I've mostly specialized in items that people feel nostalgia for and/or are looking to add to their wardrobe collections. I've been selling mog since it debuted. At one time I was a top seller on my realm, but over the ensuing years, it's become more of a hobby to pass the time rather than an all-consuming obsession.

Regardless of my own posting history, this is what I do...your mileage may vary.

This is by no definition a complete mog FAQ. If you see something I've missed, feel free to speak up!

GETTING STARTED

The very, very first thing I would do if you are serious about farming mog is to create/buy a guild bank. Preferably with all 7 purchasable tabs (yep, that 7th tab is purchasable by the GM of the guild for 10k gold from the guild vendor). You're going to need the space to sort inventory and store duplicates. Obviously, if you only have 100 items, you're going to have plenty of leftover space, but we are playing the long game here, so might as well prepare for the future as best we can from the beginning.

Secondly, I would designate one toon to be your “mog banker”. This character will stand near an AH and a mailbox and handle all incoming inventory sent to them by the characters that you are using to farm. I tend to make my banker the GM of the guild space mentioned above, but it's not necessary.